Saturday, March 25, 2023
HomeQuality Systems & Auditors

Quality Systems & Auditors

The Quality Systems Course prepares the future auditors to conduct consistent audits and drive continuous improvement. The trainees will learn about the audit process through a breakdown of its stages: the audit scope, objectives, follow-up and closing; and practice using techniques that deliver objective, measurable results.

This course provides 40 hours of instruction delivered by an official Quality System Instructor.

Who should attend
  • Future Auditors
  • Quality, safety and operations managers
  • Recently appointed internal auditors

Course Categories

The Dangerous Goods Training Course contents are according to OPS 1 Subpart R 1.1220. Checking is according to OPS Subpart R 1.1220 (d). Hats provides the Dangerous Goods Training in the following categories:

  • Category 1: Shippers
  • Category 3: Freight Forwarders
  • Category 6: Ground Operator Handling Agent
  • Category 9: Cabin Crew
  • Category 10: Flight Crew Cargo Operators
  • Category 11: Passenger Handling Personnel
  • Category 12: Security Scanning Personnel
Aspects Covered
  • The Quality System Course teaches the applicants to:
  • Develop an audit program
  • Apply the principles of auditing
  • Plan an internal audit and involve the right people in your organization
  • Describe the regulatory requirements for an internal audit and conduct an audit that fulfills these requirements
  • Evaluate the implementation of a corrective action plan and conduct a follow up
  • Close an audit following corporate policies

Course Content
  • Audit programs
    • Establishing and implementing an audit program
    • Monitoring and improving an audit program
  • Audit planning steps
    • Defining scope and objectives
    • Developing checklists
    • Selecting an audit team
  • Performing a document review
  • Audit methods and techniques
  • Audit conduct
    • Gathering evidence and analyzing findings
  • Reporting results and conducting a follow-up
  • Regulatory agencies: laws, regulations and audit requirements
    • International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO)
    • Federal Aviation Administration (FAA)
    • European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA)
    • ISO 19011:2011